Heisman Trophy Winners 2018 TOP 200 Fantasy Football Rankings, TOP 200 PPR Cheatsheets TOP 200 PPR Draft / Draft Rankings

NFL Draft > Heisman Trophy Winners

Heisman Trophy Winners

Since 1935, the Heisman Memorial Trophy has been awarded to the Outstanding College Football Player in the United States. Only one player has been awarded the Heisman twice, Archie Griffin, RB from Ohio State in '74 and '75. Charles Woodson ('97) was the first purely defensive player to earn the award.

2016Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville
2015Derrick Henry, RB, AlabamaTitans in the 45nd
2014Marcus Mariota, QB, OregonTitans in the 2nd
2013Jameis Winston, QB, Florida StateBuccaneers in the 1st
2012Johnny Manziel, QB, Texas A&MBrowns in the 1st
2011Robert Griffin III, QB, BaylorRedskins in the 1st
2010Cam Newton, QB, AuburnPathers in the 1st
2009Mark Ingram, RB, AlabamaSaints in the 1st
2008Sam Bradford, QB, OklahomaRams in the 1st
2007Tim Tebow, QB, FloridaBroncos in the 1st
2006Troy Smith, QB, Ohio StateRavens in the 5th
2005Reggie Bush, RB, USCSaints in the 1st
2004Matt Leinart, QB, USCCardinals in the 1st
2003Jason White, QB, OklahomaUndrafted
2002Carson Palmer, QB, USCBengals in the 1st
2001Eric Crouch, WR, NebraskaRams in the 3rd
2000Chris Weinke, QB, Florida StatePanthers in the 4th
1999Ron Dayne, RB, WisconsinGiants in the 1st
1998Ricky Williams, RB, TexasSaints in the 1st
1997Charles Woodson, DB, MichiganRaiders in the 1st
1996Danny Wuerffel, QB, FloridaSaints in the 4th
1995Eddie George, RB, Ohio StateOilers in the 1st
1994Rashaan Salaam, RB, ColoradoBears in the 1st
1993Charlie Ward, QB, Florida StateUndrafted
1992Gino Torretta, QB, Miami (FL)Vikings in the 7th
1991Desmond Howard, WR, MichiganRedskins in the 1st
1990Ty Detmer, QB, Brigham YoungPackers in the 9th
1989Andre Ware, QB, HoustonLions in the 1st
1988(HOF) Barry Sanders, RB, Oklahoma StateLions in the 1st
1987Tim Brown, WR, Notre DameRaiders in the 1st
1986Vinny Testaverde, QB, Miami (FL)Bucs in the 1st
1985Bo Jackson, RB, AuburnBucs in the 1st ('86) & Raiders in the 7th ('87)
1984Doug Flutie, QB, Boston CollegeRams in the 11th
1982Herschel Walker, RB, GeorgiaCowboys in the 5
1981(HOF) Marcus Allen, RB, USCRaiders in the 1st
1980George Rogers, RB, South CarolinaSaints in the 1st
1979Charles White, RB, USCBrowns in the 1st
1978Billy Sims, RB, OklahomaLions in the 1st
1977(HOF) Earl Campbell, RB, TexasOilers in the 1st
1976(HOF) Tony Dorsett, RB, PittsburghCowboys in the 1st
1974 &
Archie Griffin, RB, Ohio StateBengals in the 1st
1973John Cappelletti, RB, Penn StateRams in the 1st
1972Johnny Rodgers, WR, NebraskaChargers in the 1st
1971Pat Sullivan, QB, AuburnFalcons in the 2nd
1970Jim Plunkett, QB, StanfordPatriots in the 1st
1969Steve Owens, RB, OklahomaLions in the 1st
1968(HOF) O.J. Simpson, RB, USCBills in the 1st
1967Gary Beban, QB, UCLARams in the 2nd
1966Steve Spurrier, QB, Florida49ers in the 1st
1965Mike Garrett, RB, USCChiefs in the 20
1964Steve Delong, T, TennesseeBears in the 1st
1964John Huarte, QB, Notre DameJets in the 2nd
1963(HOF) Roger Staubach, QB, NavyCowboys in the 10
1962Terry Baker, QB, Oregon StateRams in the 1st
1961Ernie Davis, RB, SyracuseRedskins in the 1st
1960Joe Bellino, RB, NavyPatriots in the 19th
1959Billy Cannon, RB, Louisiana StateRams in the 1st
1958Pete Dawkins, RB, ArmyUndrafted
1957John David Crow, RB, Texas A&MCardinals in the 1st
1956(HOF) Paul Hornung, RB, Notre DamePackers in the 1st
1955Howard (Hopalong) Cassady, RB, Ohio StateLions in the 1st
1954Alan (The Horse) Ameche, RB, WisconsinColts in the 1st
1953John Lattner, RB, Notre DameSteelers in the 1st
1952Billy Vessels, RB, OklahomaColts in the 1st
1951Dick Kazmaier, B, PrincetonBears in the 15th
1950Vic Janowicz, RB, Ohio StateRedskins in the 7th
1949Leon Hart, E, Notre DameLions in the 1st
1948(HOF) Doak Walker, RB, Southern MethodistYanks in the 1st
1947Johnny Lujack, QB, Notre DameBears in the 1st
1946Glenn Davis, RB, ArmyLions in the 1st
1945Felix (Doc) Blanchard, B, ArmySteelers in the 1st
1944Les Horvath, QB, Ohio StateRams in the 6
1943Angelo Bertelli, QB, Notre DameYanks in the 1st
1942Frank Sinkwich, RB, GeorgiaLions in the 1st
1941Bruce Smith, RB, MinnesotaPackers in the 13th
1940Tom Harmon, B, MichiganBears in the 1st
1939Nile Kinnick, B, IowaDodgers in the 2nd
1938Davey O'Brien, QB, Texas ChristianEagles in the 1st
1937Clint Frank, RB, YaleLions in the 12th
1936Larry Kelley, E, YaleLions in the 9th
1935Jay Berwanger, B, ChicagoEagles in the 1st
Most Popular
2018 NFL Draft Prospects
Scouting Reports

Prospect Profile Search: