Comments: Expert Picks for Transitions Championship 2017 TOP 200 Fantasy Football Rankings, TOP 200 PPR Cheatsheets TOP 200 PPR Draft / Draft Rankings

Golf > 2011 > Tournament Rankings > Comments

Comments: Expert Picks for Transitions Championship

One of the more recent additions to the PGA Tour schedule, the Transitions Championship has gained steam over recent years following outstanding competitions filled with some of the best golfers from all around the world. Its place after the WGC Cadillac Championship brings more than a few international golfers to the field as they seek an extended stay in the States and such is the case again this year with what may rank as the best field this tourney has ever enjoyed. Formerly known by other names – including the Tampa Bay Classic, the Chrysler Championship, and the PODS Championship – the Transitions has been inviting those competitors to the links of Innisbrook for eleven years. Respected as one of the premier golf destinations in the United States, the Innisbrook Resort offers five different the courses with the Copperhead Course, this week's venue for the Transitions Championship, listed the most demanding. It is long (over 7,300 yards) and loaded with native water and vegetation known by all who have enjoyed southern Florida. Fairways are lined throughout with water and the greens, while forgiving, are among the most challenging in the area. Past champions include K.J. Choi and Retief Goosen (both two-time winners), Vijay Singh, Carl Pettersson, Mark Calcavecchia, Sean O'Hair, and the defending champ Jim Furyk. That list proves a talented set of irons are a necessity to compete at Innisbrook while length can be of benefit (though it is not a necessity). This year's group of participants may be as talented as any this course has seen and thus the adjoining ranking were a challenge, but fantasy owners will be blessed with multiple choices who could provide benefit this week.

Golfers listed in this article:
  1. K.J. Choi
  2. Nick Watney
  3. Martin Kaymer
  4. Jim Furyk
  5. Retief Goosen
  6. Paul Casey
  7. Justin Rose
  8. Bubba Watson
  9. Bill Haas
  10. Matteo Manassero
  11. Geoff Ogilvy
  12. Sean O'Hair
  13. Jason Day
  14. Justin Leonard
  15. John Senden
  16. Padraig Harrington
  17. Alvaro Quiros
  18. Jonathan Byrd
  19. Zach Johnson
  20. Vijay Singh
  21. Brendon de Jonge
  22. Ryan Moore
  23. Ryo Ishikawa
  24. Charlie Wi
  25. Carl Pettersson
  26. Paul Goydos
  27. Martin Laird
  28. Ryan Palmer
  29. Kevin Sutherland
  30. Jimmy Walker
< Back to Article

There are no comments on this article yet.
Comments are closed for this article.